News Ticker

4 Questions with – Enrica Jang !!

jang

And on the heels of this week’s podcast we ask Enrica a few questions and this is what happened!!

1. You get 10 minutes to interview William Shakespeare (yes, time travel is approved) what is the one thing you want to know?

I’d ask him to give me the dirty on the Dark Lady and to tell me who’s work HE really loved.

2. You get into a NYC cab and notice that there is a top secret DC Comics artboard folder on the seat. The third thing you do is...

Pay a guy twenty bucks to call the editor on whatever book it is, pretend to hold the folder ransom, arrange a meet, swoop in at the drop, “chase” the guy off and then return the folder to the editor with a pithy opening banter that also doubles as brilliant critique, immediately sparking a meaningful conversation about comics and art. The editor is then so grateful to have the pages back before deadline, and so blown away by my insight and easy banter, they put in a good word for me to start as a new assistant.

3. So you wake up this morning and find that you have 2 offers: An all expenses paid trip across the globe for 6 months and also your bills will be paid OR you get a job offer for a teaching gig that allows you to mold the mind of young creative artists that may wind up being the next Kirby or Lee. It pays well but…the gig is in Canada. Pick one.

Tickets, please.

4. Marry Do, or Kill = Peter Parker, Steve Rogers, Prince Namor.

Peter Parker = Kill. Nothing against the guy, but he’s so Emo, if I had to MARRY him, I’d kill myself. It’s him or me. **Bonus question: with what??**   With a book. I hate spiders.

Steve Rogers = Do.  I’m a sucker for nice boys.

Prince Namor = Marry. But it would probably be an open marriage anyway (that guys’s a randy bastard) so if it’s pretty much a push, why kill him? Also, I’m not the kind of girl to turn down a title.

Thank you Enrica!!   See ya at the next show!!!

About Armand (1280 Articles)
Armand is a husband, father, and life long comics fan. A devoted fan of Batman and the Valiant Universe he loves writing for PCU, when he's not running his mouth on the PCU podcast. You can follow him on Twitter @armandmhill